TERM DATES & KEY DATES/EVENTS

Greatfields School
2020-2021 Key Dates School Calendar
     
DAY DATE EVENT
Monday 31-Aug-20 Summer holidays
Tuesday 01-Sep-20 Staff training day – no students in school
Wednesday 02-Sep-20 Staff training day – no students in school
Thursday 03-Sep-20 Year 7 induction day; Year 11 on site
Friday 04-Sep-20 Year 7 induction day; Years 10 and 11 on site
Monday 07-Sep-20 Full return for all year groups
Friday 16-Oct-20 Year 11 Tracking Assessment One data deadline
Thursday 22-Oct-20 Year 7 flu vaccinations
Thursday 22-Oct-20 Deadline for Tracking Assessment One data (Years 7-10)
Friday 23-Oct-20 Half term begins
Monday-Friday 26th Oct-30th Oct 2020 HALF TERM HOLIDAY
Thursday 05-Nov-20 4pm – Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 26-Nov-20 4pm – Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Friday 11-Dec-20 Year 11 Tracking Assessment Two data deadline
Wednesday 16-Dec-20 Deadline for Tracking Assessment Two data (Years 7-10)
Thursday 17-Dec-20 Christmas holidays begin (school closes normal time)
Monday-Friday 21st Dec-1st Jan 2021 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
Monday 04-Jan-21 Easter term begins
Thursday 04-Feb-21 4pm – Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Friday 12-Feb-21 Half term begins
Monday-Friday 15th Feb-19th Feb 2021 HALF TERM HOLIDAY
Monday-Friday 22nd-26th Feb 2021 Year 11 Mock Exams Week
Thursday 04-Mar-21 6pm – Year 9 Options Evening
Monday 08-Mar-21 Year 9 Options Interviews (all week)
Thursday 11-Mar-21 Year 9 DTP vaccinations
Thursday 11-Mar-21 Deadline for Year 11 Mocks data
Thursday 25-Mar-21 4pm – Year 11 Parents’ Evening, Year 9 Options deadline
Friday 26-Mar-21 Deadline for Tracking Assessment Three data (Years 7-10)
Thursday 01-Apr-21 Last day of term
Friday 02-Apr-21 Bank holiday
Monday-Friday 5th April-16th April 2021 EASTER HOLIDAYS
Monday 19-Apr-21 Summer term begins
Monday 03-May-21 Bank holiday
Thursday 06-May-21 3:30pm – Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Monday-Friday 31st May-4th June 2021 HALF TERM HOLIDAY
Friday 02-Jul-21 Deadline for Tracking Assessment Four data (Years 7-10)
Friday 16-Jul-21 Last day of summer term

Please ensure your child is not absent during term time when planning your future holidays. Listed below are the guidelines for school terms and holidays for London Borough of Barking and Dagenham 2019 -2020 and Greatfields terms and holiday dates 2020 – 2021.


Translate »